12 Jan 2020
OAKVILLE, ON – The 2020 Ontario Junior A Lacrosse Council met today to hold two drafts – the dispersal of assets from the Barrie Jr A. Lakeshores club as well as the 2020 OJALL Midget Entry Draft.

In the Dispersal Draft from the Barrie Jr A. Lakeshores, we welcome Bailey Kirwin, Gordie Power and Cory Campbell to our organization.

In the 2020 Midget Entry Draft our picks were as follows:
7th Overall – Teha McComber from Kahnawake Hunters Minor Lacrosse
10th Overall – Gavin Thibault from Halton Hills Bulldogs Minor Lacrosse
18th Overall – Cole Gervais from Peterborough Minor Lacrosse via Courtice
21st Overall – Ty Anselmini from Centre-Wellington Minor Lacrosse
23rd Overall – Quintin Merrifield from Owen Sound Minor Lacrosse

We wish to extend a warm welcome to #TheOven in Burlington!